Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
So yummy! Be careful to not overcook this! I would start checking it after 30-35 minutes. 45 minutes was just a tad too long in our oven. The edges are drier (more like brownies) than I would like, but the center was moist and rich. And I would second using less cocoa powder. We used 3/4 c and it was still too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wonderful made exactly according to the recipe. I did not make the caramel. We had vanilla ice cream and strawberries with it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Decadent...However my first batch burned so I lowered the temp to 325 and only baked it for 35 minutes. The caramel sauce is the finishing touch. Garnish with a spoonful of cool whip and a slice of strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This cake turned out better than expected. Everyone loved it, the caramel was simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I tried to make this into a cupcake... It collapsed in the center. Suggestions? However, the taste was great, it crusted on top and was squishy in the center like a brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter, and it was absolutely fabulous. Having made this recipe twice, I would suggest the following: first, the cake seems better when served warm than room temperature although the cake is great regardless of the temp at which it is served; secondly, watch the caramel sauce carefully - the first time I made it, I didn't watch it closely enough, and it scorched a bit but was still salvageable. The second time I made the cake/sauce, I never strayed far from the pan, and the results were incredible. This cake is also delicious served with vanilla ice cream or frozen yogurt along with the caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummy and very easy! I accidentally used semi-sweet chocolate chips and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a good recipe if you like dark chocolate. I didn't pay attention to the description. This is a BITTER SWEET cake not sweet. Besides the fact that it was bitter (a little bit) it was okay. If you don't like the bitterness, that I suggest to hose it down with vanilla ice-cream. If you are a mad scientist, try making it with way less cocao because you don't need cocoa AND chocolate chips. Somebody please respond if you experimented with the WAY LESS COCOA. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ake-2-bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this without the caramel sauce, and it was perfect! Super easy to make and definitely one i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
mine turned out pretty dry and the caramel sauce too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States