Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was delicious and turned out wonderful. My daughter requested it for her birthday and she loved it. I did not make the Carmel sauce but sprinkled powdered sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome! I used hot fudge instead of caramel sauce - just because I did not have all the ingredients & I love chocolate. It was awesome. Cake was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this cake for a pot-luck dinner at friends and it was an absolute hit! People who didn't normally eat dessert had seconds. I made the recipe as given, made a raspberry coulis and served it with whipped cream, some fresh raspberries and raspberry coulis drizzled over. It looked wonderful and tasted better. Great for a recently-diagnosed celiac like me to find a fantastic dessert that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! We made it 5 times in 1 month. It is so good!!!!!! We did the caramel sauce and it was great,but we also put vanilla butter cream frosting on it and it was even better! GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is very good. Though, I prefer raspberry sauce to caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
very creamy and dense, this chocolate cake is a dish best served cold, at room temperature. and without that disgusting sirrup. I withheld a star for the "caramel sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Was not impressed with the texture, very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! Came out rich and perfect; it didn't need the sauce at all. I think some whipped cream would have gone better with the cake, but the caramel sauce was delicious too. Together it was just a bit too much for me, but others ate the sauce with the cake and enjoyed. However...The recipe made at least 4x too much sauce for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved it, would definetly make it again. I made a coffee mocha frosting for it and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
So yummy! Be careful to not overcook this! I would start checking it after 30-35 minutes. 45 minutes was just a tad too long in our oven. The edges are drier (more like brownies) than I would like, but the center was moist and rich. And I would second using less cocoa powder. We used 3/4 c and it was still too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States