Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Overall, this was a very good recipe. It cured my fear of flourless chocolate cake being super difficult to make. I found that it was a bit drier than I thought it was going to be and I don't know why that is. I only have flourless chocolate cakes from restaurants to compare it to. I added 2 1/2 teaspoons of orange zest and used dark chocolate with unsweetened cocoa powder (I prefer less sweet desserts). The flavor is spot on but I will need to do some adjusting to the moisture content to make the cake a bit more 'fudgy'. In general though, totally worth making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was delicious and turned out wonderful. My daughter requested it for her birthday and she loved it. I did not make the Carmel sauce but sprinkled powdered sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome! I used hot fudge instead of caramel sauce - just because I did not have all the ingredients & I love chocolate. It was awesome. Cake was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this cake for a pot-luck dinner at friends and it was an absolute hit! People who didn't normally eat dessert had seconds. I made the recipe as given, made a raspberry coulis and served it with whipped cream, some fresh raspberries and raspberry coulis drizzled over. It looked wonderful and tasted better. Great for a recently-diagnosed celiac like me to find a fantastic dessert that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! We made it 5 times in 1 month. It is so good!!!!!! We did the caramel sauce and it was great,but we also put vanilla butter cream frosting on it and it was even better! GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is very good. Though, I prefer raspberry sauce to caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
very creamy and dense, this chocolate cake is a dish best served cold, at room temperature. and without that disgusting sirrup. I withheld a star for the "caramel sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Was not impressed with the texture, very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! Came out rich and perfect; it didn't need the sauce at all. I think some whipped cream would have gone better with the cake, but the caramel sauce was delicious too. Together it was just a bit too much for me, but others ate the sauce with the cake and enjoyed. However...The recipe made at least 4x too much sauce for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved it, would definetly make it again. I made a coffee mocha frosting for it and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States