Warm Dijon Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Really good, and do slice onions thinly! And use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
YUM. This was fantastic. The only thing I did differently was omit onion but i did throw a few chives in and the subtle flavor was perfect. I used regular mayo because I did not have light mayo but it just makes it more luscious of course! Lastly I cut the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. it was divine. I'll add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEYOND DELICIOUS! The best potato salad I have ever eaten!! My husband put a spoonful in his mouth and uttered, "Yes." The flavors are magical; cayenne pepper is such a pleasant surprise. If you want a traditional cold potato with eggs and celery and relish, use a different recipe. This one is PERFECTION as is...no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I gave this three stars because I liked it but hubby wouldn't eat more than two bites! I made it as written but as others have said, I think it would benefit from some chopped celery. Also, we like spicy things but I felt the amount of cayenne pepper was a bit much. It seemed like that was a major flavor that came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yum, grew up on warm potato salad. My busy mom always seemed to make it at the last minute. Love this version, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. We're all dairy free, so I left out the Parmersan cheese. I didn't want it to taste like regular potato salad, so I didn't add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It had flavor I passed for the cayenne and the onion as I can not eat them raw so I sprinkled a bit of powdered garlic and it went perfect! My husband liked it a lot. I think the mustard gives it a nice touch and smell too! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wonderful and easy to make my family and guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Amazing. Big hit at the BBQ. Make it just the way it says and you we be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Best potato salad recipe here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States