Warm Dijon Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I substituted a large shallot in place of the green onion and red onion (that's what I had on hand) and reduced the red pepper a bit. This was so good! Also added about 1T dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I followed recipe exactly, except I didn't have any green onions! This was a big hit, served it with corn on the cob and pulled pork sandwiches, a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Loved the unique combination of flavors in this dish! I used chives since I didn't have green onions on hand, and cut the cayenne in half for fear it would be too spicy - but I could have put more in. It was delicious! Will definitely make for my next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Really good, and do slice onions thinly! And use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
YUM. This was fantastic. The only thing I did differently was omit onion but i did throw a few chives in and the subtle flavor was perfect. I used regular mayo because I did not have light mayo but it just makes it more luscious of course! Lastly I cut the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. it was divine. I'll add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEYOND DELICIOUS! The best potato salad I have ever eaten!! My husband put a spoonful in his mouth and uttered, "Yes." The flavors are magical; cayenne pepper is such a pleasant surprise. If you want a traditional cold potato salad with eegs, celery and relish, use a different recipe. This one is PERFECTION as is...no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I gave this three stars because I liked it but hubby wouldn't eat more than two bites! I made it as written but as others have said, I think it would benefit from some chopped celery. Also, we like spicy things but I felt the amount of cayenne pepper was a bit much. It seemed like that was a major flavor that came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yum, grew up on warm potato salad. My busy mom always seemed to make it at the last minute. Love this version, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerSnap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. We're all dairy free, so I left out the Parmersan cheese. I didn't want it to taste like regular potato salad, so I didn't add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States