Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mike W.
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Outstanding!! Thank you for an outstanding recipe!!! I tweaked as recommended by Noelle and used fresh crab meat. I also used Parmigiano Reggiano, which made a big difference. I also added a dusting of the parm cheese to the top of the dip and found it formed a lovely golden brown crust that folks seemed to wrestle for:) I added two teaspoons of red pepper flakes and a teaspoon of fresh ground black pepper for some spice. I chose to substitute fresh toasted French Bread slices for the tortilla chips (slice French baguette, toast in 350 degree oven for the last 8-10 minutes that the dip is cooking). This one is a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this for game day & everyone loved it. Read a LOT of reviews and decided to make the following revisions: added a tsp of worcestershire, a sprinkle of Old Bay, salt & pepper and cut back on the parmesan to 1 cup but added a half cup of mozzarella. Used fresh crab claw meat from the fish counter at my grocery store. Also sprinkled a little more mozzarella on top before baking. Served with both Stacy's parmesan, garlic & herb pita chips as well as garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone at the party Loved this crab dip. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good when I made. Made few adjustments using this recipe as base. I used tub of herb and garlic cream cheese, and taking the tips from others to use something other than parmesean,I used tex mex shredded cheese, bout 3/4 of the bag. I also added a little diced green onion. Used two cans of crab meat. Was absolutely delicious and made lots of dip. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was the big hit at bridal shower. I had an entire tableful of foods, and this was the one they fought over. I used a six ounce can of lump crab meat and I split the Parmesan...half grated in a can and half shaved because I had some of the nice shaved parm that I wanted to use up. I will definitely make this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe and received no complaints for others who tried it. I did use canned crab meat not fresh. I also used reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream and mayo. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very tasty dip. I brought this to a dinner party and it was a hit. Pretty rich though. Light cream cheese, sour cream and mayo would probably work just as well. The fresh grated parmigiano knocks this out of the park.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My Family LOVED this... My next door neighbor gave us a whole bunch of Dungeness crab on Dec 23, We ate about 3 of them right then. What to do with the rest?? found the recipe and cracked the rest of the crab. I ended up with a 10 inch pie pan heaped with crab. I followed the recipe but not to a tee because I had a lot of crab. It was awesome. Highly recommended! I think fresh crab is the key, though. I am going to make a Razor clam recipe out of this next. Thanks Noelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made it with fresh crab twice now and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Not bad but not a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States