Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I would try this again but use jumbo lump crab. The crab I used was too small and got lost amongst all the ingredients. I would also cut back on cheese and mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I'm making it this weekend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie dominick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I didn't change anything. It was good but if I make it again I'd double the crabmeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this on a night of competing dips and the general consensus was that this dip was best. Super easy. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious base recipe. I added another can of crab, zest of one lemon. A can of chopped artichoke hearts and two tablespoons of fresh, chopped dill. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
i loved It and my family loved it. Very successful. They dove in and ate most of it. I used the most expensive white chunk canned crab meat. Next time I'm trying the cheaper pink crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahhersh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I brought this dip to a party and it was gone very quickly!! I love how I can mix all the ingredients in the baking dish I used. I added a little extra crab, parmesan cheese and garlic. I am making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike W.
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Outstanding!! Thank you for an outstanding recipe!!! I tweaked as recommended by Noelle and used fresh crab meat. I also used Parmigiano Reggiano, which made a big difference. I also added a dusting of the parm cheese to the top of the dip and found it formed a lovely golden brown crust that folks seemed to wrestle for:) I added two teaspoons of red pepper flakes and a teaspoon of fresh ground black pepper for some spice. I chose to substitute fresh toasted French Bread slices for the tortilla chips (slice French baguette, toast in 350 degree oven for the last 8-10 minutes that the dip is cooking). This one is a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States