Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I love this crab dip and make it all the time now!! I did tweak it a little. I don't add the garlic, and I add Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I'd give this one 10 stars if I could - excellent, delicious, a huge hit with everyone in my picky-eaters anonymous group! I added a dash of Slap Yo Mama seasoning because I didn't have Old Bay. Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great Dip! I served it to two of my most finicky girlfriends today and they loved it. As most other reviewers I modified the recipe a bit. I used: 2 cans of crab meat; low fat sour cream; low fat spreadable cream cheese; 1 cup grated parmesan; 4 cloves garlic. I also added several dashes of worcestershire sauce and a dash of Louisiana style hot sauce. I omitted the mayo based on the suggestion of other reviewers. I mixed the ingredients the night before and baked for one hour before serving. I served it with small rounds of garlic toast, which I made myself. I was surprisingly pleased with the can crab but will try fresh next time to see if there is a significant difference. I may also add shrimp. This is a keeper that I will serve often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
wonderful! I had leftover Red Lobster (lobster tail and some shrimp) so what I did was cut up all the seafood meat and use it instead of crab. Added 1 cup of monterey jack/mozzarella mix also for some "real" cheese in there. Added a 6.5oz jar of chopped artichoke hearts, drained. Eliminated the mayo. I basically mixed 3 different crab dip recipes together to make a DELICIOUS dip! Highly recommended, especially for feeding a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Finally got to make this. I had it saved in my box for a long time. My husband and I decided that this would be good with some spinach sauted with garlic before adding to the crab mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for the Super Bowl. It didn't have a whole lot of flavor. I used about 16 oz of crab meat which proved to be too much, but that was my error. I only had about 1/3 cup mayo, so that was all I used. I tasted the dip before I put it in the oven and it was bland so I added some black pepper and red pepper. It still needed something more though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Pretty good. Has an artificial taste, but that is to be expected with canned crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The first time I made this,everyone had to have the recipe!It was such a hit! I do only use one cup of parmesan cheese, that seems to be enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States