Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made as is- don't change a thing as other reviewers have suggested, the proportions are perfect and this dip is fantastic!!! Everyone at my party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for our Father's Day BBQ and it was a smash served with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a great dip, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the lack of a key ingredient Ole Bay, and 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of it according to your taste and then it is perfect! other than that great recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This dip is warm and wonderful on bagel chips or sturdy tortilla chips. It was very popular with our tasters. Lots of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really good dip and very easy! Here are the things I did a bit differently . . . 1. Used about 6-8 oz of imitation crab meat (I know, I know, fresh is better but for a large party, it will definitely do). 2. Combined 8 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 1/2 c Lite Miracle Whip, 3/4-1 c grated Parmesan/Romano cheese, and 1 cup lite sour cream. 3. Added 3 sliced green onions (green parts only) - a little more than 1/4 cup. 4. Added in 1 tsp worchestershire sauce, 1 tsp of old bay seasoning, and at least 1/4 tsp of pepper (eye-balled it). I'm a little convinced it is probably just fine without the worchestershire sauce/old bay so I wouldn't run out to buy them if you're short on funding. 5. Finely diced two LARGE cloves of garlic instead of crushing them. My cloves probably equaled four smaller ones. 6. Baked in a 8X8 square pyrex dish and served with slices of Italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made this just the way is says, except I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little heat. Everyone loved it, and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Okay I used 2 cans of crabmeat, 6oz of cream cheese, 1/4 cup of mayonnaise and 1/2 cup of sour cream. The cheese was reduced to 1 cup Parmesan and agiago mix. Sprinkled a little panko flake on top. Pretty good, next time I will use lump crabmeat. Only three stars because of the needed modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I substituted some swiss cheese for the Parmesan and it turned out great! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was good, but I think it would have been better with less mayo, cream cheese, and sour cream. I used crab legs and claws, 1 scant cup parm/asiago blend and was left wondering what it would taste like without adding any mayo. Might try that next time, but this wasn't cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Makes a lot of dip! Would be great for party. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States