Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy! I followed the recipe but added 15oz of real crab meat (not canned) it was delicious. I think I would add more crab meat next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Served this at a work Christmas party with almost 100 people yesterday. It was gone in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious. Use extra crab, 1 c. parmesan, 1/3 c. mayo, a tsp of Old Bay and a tsp of Frank's red hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
had for a Xmas brunch and everybody was impressed! crab is quite expensive to serve lavishly, but a little bit goes a long way with this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
EXCELLENT! I will make this again and again! A few suggestions: do not use canned crab meat - get the good stuff from the seafood section. Also, make sure you use shredded parm cheese - not that stuff in a can. It will make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This wasn't a bad dish, but it seemed like it was missing something. I prepared the dish with the recipe provided (I didn't use anybody's requested additions), and it was tasty but bland. Next time, I might try toasting bread crumbs on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
So delicious!! I recommend putting 2 cans of crab, though, because just 1 and there's not enough crab taste...it just tastes like a cheese dip, but still DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this receipt as an appetizer and it was absotuly delish. Very tasty and creamy. This receipt will definetly stick around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this dip for a big party we had. I used 10 oz of crab that was in the refrigerator section of my grocery store. And about 1 cup of Parmesan/Romano cheese. Those were the only changes I made to the recipe. My guests ate every morsel of this dip and a few requested the recipe. I will be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Nice flavor and big hit on football day in a bread bowl The guys ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States