Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Served this at my party last night. It was good, but not spectacular. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've made this crab dip twice now. It's so creamy and so yummy. Everyone at our party loved it tonight. I did add just a little bit of Jalepeno sauce to it to give it a little bite. Mmmmm! Thanks for the recipe Noelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great dip, very easy to throw together at a moments notice. I used one 8oz cream cheese, about 2/3 cup mayo and sour cream, I used dry minced garlic, 3/4 cup grated parm and 3/4 cup packaged shredded parm., 2 cans of crabmeat, then took a bunch of green onions and threw it in for color and sprinkled papika for color on top of dish. Found it only took about 25-30 minutes for it to get hot and bubbly, served with assorted crackers. Everone loved it. If anyone has tips on how to prevent the yucky grease from the cheese from spoiling the look of a great appetizer once everyone starts digging into it and it pools on the bottom of the serving dish I would love to hear them! Plan on making again next month for a birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
very tasty, but I had to tweak it quite a it by adding a significant amount of spices - garlic, red pepper, no-salt McCormicks, but it was quite tasty when done! Word of warning to others: I doubled the recipe and it didn't cook well in the center - make sure you put it in a wide, flat dish for more even cooking, espcially when doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Wow. I've never made crab dip before, but now we're in trouble. I've made this twice and could eat it for a meal. I have made a big fat pig of myself over this and I thank you with all my heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is an AMAZING recipe! I brought it to my in-laws on Easter Sunday and everyone raved about it and it was gone in about 10 mins. Thanks for sharing - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubixcube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Please use fresh crab meat. In a pinch even fake crab better than canned. Will make again as the recipe has potential but will tweak to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really good dip! I did use 2 cans crab, 1 tsp. Old Bay and mixed some Parmesan w/Panko for a topping. Took to a party & was the first dish finished. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I served this for a big group of women today and they all LOVED it! I used canned crab meat because that was what I had and it was excellent. I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 though because parts of it were still runny after the 45 minutes - maybe it should have had longer. I'll try that next time, but it was in a time pinch today! Will DEFINATELY make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
All of my family loved this, I thought it was ok. I did make the recipe exactly and didn't do what other reviewers said. Maybe if I had, it would've been better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States