Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for a party was gone in a heartbeat. The only thing I would change for myself and family is add more crab meat. Highly recommend and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This Crab dip is the best! I have made it several times. Atleast 8 times. It's always a huge hit at parties! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry~Magnolia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. I did use an Italian shredded cheese blend (mozzerella, provolone, asiago & parmesan) and added 2 tablespoons Old Bay spice. My family found it "too crabby with 6 oz fresh AND 6 oz canned but I didn't mind it that way. Making it for Christmas eve and trying only 6 oz this time. BEST DIP I'VE EVER EATEN (and I do love to eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this, and by following the directions I gave it a 4 star. The flavour was great but it was runny. The next time, I doubled the crab and cut the mayo to 1/2 cup, which helped thicken it up and then it was a 5 star. Excellent appetizer. This one is a keeper. Try adding a few drops of hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce, some pepper and some chopped green onions to make it a bit zippier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was delicious an a big hit at our party. I took advice of others and used a parm/asiago/romano blend of cheese. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it exactly as it is written and it came out great. I loved it and I shared with my friends and everyone loved it. It taste even better the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good "base" recipe for crab dip. Definately follow other reviews, & don't use canned crab. I added about 1 tbl. of old bay seasoning, & a few dashes of hot sauce. Fresh shredded cheese is a must! I think this recipe would be a bit dull w/ out these additions. Placing the dip in a small crock-pot on warm setting is a good idea too. Very good w/ the blue tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
absolutely delicious. I make this all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meha
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I love crab and hoped this dip would be more "crabby" than it is but I give 4 stars because it is a great dip made just as the recipe is written...to make mine more "crabby" I added an extra can of crab meat (real thing no imitation) and also changed the sour cream and mayo both to the light versions...and in a pinch had to use garlic powder rather than fresh cloves but still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennRT929

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Served this at my party last night. It was good, but not spectacular. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States