Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made it with fresh crab twice now and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Not bad but not a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was good, however, I did make some suggested modifications. I used 10 oz. of lump crab meat..and did not use the mayo. Also added three dashes of worchestershire sauce and about a tablespoon of snipped chives. I also used 1/2 parm. and 1/2 aziago cheese grated. Our company thought it to be terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious! This recipe makes enough dip to fill a casserole dish. Too much for what we needed. So, I only cooked 1/2 the mixture and put the rest in the refrigerator. The next day I make a small crock of dip with the leftover uncooked mix from the frig. Perfect! Then, the following day I made another small crock. It was a real treat to have fresh, warm crab dip whenever we wanted. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaqhegarty
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe needs some adjustment but otherwise is a real winner. I made this last month following some of the suggestions and now every family party I'm asked to make it. If you want to make the full recipe I suggest at least double the crab and using real crab not from a can. I also halved the mayo and sour cream. I kept the cheese amount the same but used a mix of asiago, romano and parmesan. Because of the changes I gave it a four but when you do make adjustments it is really a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Was Best after being in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
it was ok to much sour cream and cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Outstanding! Followed a few suggestions and used 18oz crabmeat and no mayo. It really doesn't need the mayo. Used blend of Asiago and Parmesan cheese. Fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Tried this dip twice. Unfortunately, found the dip too bland. Added green onion, more garlic, ... Liked it but not a real winner at our book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
loved it,but I cant see what I am writing due to the ad from Pillsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States