Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jaqhegarty
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe needs some adjustment but otherwise is a real winner. I made this last month following some of the suggestions and now every family party I'm asked to make it. If you want to make the full recipe I suggest at least double the crab and using real crab not from a can. I also halved the mayo and sour cream. I kept the cheese amount the same but used a mix of asiago, romano and parmesan. Because of the changes I gave it a four but when you do make adjustments it is really a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Was Best after being in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
it was ok to much sour cream and cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Outstanding! Followed a few suggestions and used 18oz crabmeat and no mayo. It really doesn't need the mayo. Used blend of Asiago and Parmesan cheese. Fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Tried this dip twice. Unfortunately, found the dip too bland. Added green onion, more garlic, ... Liked it but not a real winner at our book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
loved it,but I cant see what I am writing due to the ad from Pillsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this for a mid day potluck at work, so I used a small (sauce type) slow cooker instead of baking in the oven. I didn't get that nice crunchy layer on the top, but everyone asked me to send them the link to the recipe because they loved it. I only used 1 cup parmesan per previous reviewers and author, and also used canned crab, sorry, i'm sure the real stuff is better but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used several of the suggestions in the reviews such as two cans of crabmeat, Multiple-Italian cheese, Old Bay, no mayo and dashes of Worcester and hot sauce. I want to make this for a Christmas party and would like to bring it in a small crockpot. I'm thinking I'll bake it then put it in the crockpot set on warm. Just wondering if others have done this to keep it warm at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this last week for the Bama game (Roll Tide!!!!) and it was a huge hit. But there is no way this makes 40 servings. Between 3 of us, it was all gone by the end of the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDogBites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Remember to double the crab meat and use less cheese. I added salt, pepper, cajun, cayenne and lots more garlic. Very good. Keep in mind to make again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States