Warm Crab Parmesan Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Both times I've made this dip for parties everyone raves about it and wants the recipe. I added fresh chopped rosemary (2-3 Tbs) and it complemented the dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catholiccook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is my favorite crab dip. Super great, everyone loves it, none left when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGNATWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious, however I did change some things, I didn't use mayonnaise, but I did add grated sharp cheddar cheese and a drop or two of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
FATHER'S DAY DINNER HIT! My husband loves the crab dip at a seafood restaurant we eat at. So for Father's day I wanted to find something similiar. He loved it, my parents loved it, my brother loved it. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3XMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Great recipe to start with but I wish I had read the reviews before making. I definitely would've swapped out the Parm for an Italian blend. Next time! Also, it was a little looser than I would've liked so I'll probably cut back on the mayo and sour cream. I did think to add pepper before baking it. I think everything tastes better with a little bit of pepper. My brother loved it though and he does not eat crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I love this crab dip and make it all the time now!! I did tweak it a little. I don't add the garlic, and I add Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I'd give this one 10 stars if I could - excellent, delicious, a huge hit with everyone in my picky-eaters anonymous group! I added a dash of Slap Yo Mama seasoning because I didn't have Old Bay. Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great Dip! I served it to two of my most finicky girlfriends today and they loved it. As most other reviewers I modified the recipe a bit. I used: 2 cans of crab meat; low fat sour cream; low fat spreadable cream cheese; 1 cup grated parmesan; 4 cloves garlic. I also added several dashes of worcestershire sauce and a dash of Louisiana style hot sauce. I omitted the mayo based on the suggestion of other reviewers. I mixed the ingredients the night before and baked for one hour before serving. I served it with small rounds of garlic toast, which I made myself. I was surprisingly pleased with the can crab but will try fresh next time to see if there is a significant difference. I may also add shrimp. This is a keeper that I will serve often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States