Warm Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Quick and Easy yummy recipe. It was a hit at our family gathering. The only thing I might do different, is add extra crab meat to make it chunkier, but other than that it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This turned out great! tasted just like a pro cooked it!:) I just added a little cheese to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I tried this because I couldn't find my recipe and it seemed similar. I thought it was a tad bland but figured out it was because mine called for Red Hot and Old Bay Seasoning. I loved it with those 2 additions - just a suggestion. I also doubled the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was really good. I read some of the reviews that said there wasn't enough crab taste, so I used more crab than called for. Shouldn't have. I like a creamy dip, and it wasn't creamy enough with the extra crab, but it was STILL DELICIOUS! I WILL be making this again, according to the recipe, and just enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
My husband and I LOVE this dip! The only reason I put 4 rather than 5 stars is because we add quite a bit of parmesan cheese to the original recipe. Otherwise, it is fantastic. We have served it many times to guests, and it is always a hit. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very tasty!! The only problem is that there wasn't enough...if you are planning a party I'd suggest to AT LEAST double it. I also added about a tsp of garlic powder for some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was great, I added horseradish to it as had no worcestershire sauce & it worked well. I did make the mistake of using a smaller can of crab & it was a little cheesier than I would've had it, but I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was great! I wanted an easy appy to take to a dinner. I doubled the crab and added a bit more green onion. I've made this twice now, and will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraSem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Really good flavor and very versatile too. I sometimes add some quartered artichoke hearts and some firm cubed tofu to this recipe, when I do that I double the worcestershire and lemon juice. When made like that it is more of a meal than a dip. Sometimes it's my lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States