Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Very yummy!!! My 5 year old ate his vegetarian style, didn't want the chicken, but the fiance and I really thought these were great! I fried up some bacon and crumbled it and added it in. Felt that gave it a nice touch. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Used the grilling method. I first cooked the chicken in salt/pepper/red pepper flakes, after it was done cooking I added in 4-5 tablespoons of diced tomatoes and 1 diced medium onion. Added in leftover brown rice that was precooked with a bit of soy sauce at the end. Used a reduced fat ranch dressing and finished it off with a generous amount of parsley. We used whole wheat wraps. I cut up lettuce and red & green peppers, shredded some Cheddar and Mozzarella, black beans, and chipotle sauce to dress up these wraps. They were very well received by my family, no leftovers (which is the clearest indicator of a great dinner!) Will make these again, we found these flavorful and didn't find the lack of it like how some other comments mentioned. I guess it depends on the prep and the seasoning, definitley has potential. Great recipe for the kids, if you follow it without any mod's to the recipe posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
Great stuff. I didn't have the rice at home so I made it without the rice and just grilled the chicken. It is great meal for the hot summer or anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I didn't use the rice, either. I'm not a huge rice fan, so I just loaded it up with thinly sliced vegetables and it was VERY good. Healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very good but time consuming. Also, difficult for kids to eat neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps. They required alittle bit of work but are worth the extra effort! The Ranch dressing adds a nice zing and compliments well with the flavor of the beans and seasoned chicken! Mmm Mmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were the best!! My kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This was a great recipe. My family raved. Added some black olives and used some italian herb low carb flatbread. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was really good- we've had them both ways, and I prefer the fried chicken, but both are very good. My kids love these wraps. I don't cook quite as much chicken as the recipe calls for, but it's still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I really liked them without the chicken. My husband absolutely loved them and requests them over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States