Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This was a great recipe. My family raved. Added some black olives and used some italian herb low carb flatbread. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I took a shortcut: I used pre-packaged grilled chicken strips, cooked my rice and put the ranch and chicken in w/ the rice when it was done. I also added crumbled bacon. Yummy and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
i thought these were very good...i used spanish rice and used lettuce as a garnish...i also drizzled a bit of taco sauce on them...i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
good idea! i didn't exactly follow the recipe, but used the idea of it. i just reheated grilled chicken from the previous night, made rice and stirred some dressing into it, and let everyone decide what they preferred in their wrap. the chicken, tangy ranch, and veggies (we used lettuce and fresh tomatoes) go together for a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was tasty for a light dinner or lunch. I ommitted the rice, and made it a buffalo chicken wrap by shaking the chicken in a baggie with Franks Hot Sauce and melted butter. I also added red onions. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Very yummy!!! My 5 year old ate his vegetarian style, didn't want the chicken, but the fiance and I really thought these were great! I fried up some bacon and crumbled it and added it in. Felt that gave it a nice touch. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Next time I'll try with more veggies and hope that it gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Pretty good stuff. Personally, I don't think it matters HOW you cook the chicken, just as long as you make it the way you like it. For me, I grilled the chicken seasoned with cajun seasonings to give it some heat. I used only 1/3c ranch (next time, I may use peppercorn ranch instead) and served with lettuce, green bell peppers, cheese, and green onions wrapped in the tortilla. Went great with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were the best!! My kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps. They required alittle bit of work but are worth the extra effort! The Ranch dressing adds a nice zing and compliments well with the flavor of the beans and seasoned chicken! Mmm Mmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States