Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Not bad, but a bit bland, I'd recommend adding some spices to give this a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good. I wasn't sure about the warm rice with lettuce, but I gave it a shot. Added some cheddar and used chicken broth both to cook the rice and mix the rice chicken and ranch together. Much more flavorful than water. I also added a little bit of garlic with the chicken while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Not my family's favorite. I thought it needed a little something to spice it up as it tasted a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I really liked them without the chicken. My husband absolutely loved them and requests them over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
great recipe for 'left over' chicken. had left over drummies from grilling, took the meat off the bone, cooked the rice separate and combined it all together and added some grated garlic. quick and easy way to use up my left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I used the "fried chicken method" and I thought it was still lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
After making this the first time, I made it at least 3 times in the following week. Definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was good but a lot of work and not mine or my kids' favorite. Although we didn't dislike it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Used the grilling method. I first cooked the chicken in salt/pepper/red pepper flakes, after it was done cooking I added in 4-5 tablespoons of diced tomatoes and 1 diced medium onion. Added in leftover brown rice that was precooked with a bit of soy sauce at the end. Used a reduced fat ranch dressing and finished it off with a generous amount of parsley. We used whole wheat wraps. I cut up lettuce and red & green peppers, shredded some Cheddar and Mozzarella, black beans, and chipotle sauce to dress up these wraps. They were very well received by my family, no leftovers (which is the clearest indicator of a great dinner!) Will make these again, we found these flavorful and didn't find the lack of it like how some other comments mentioned. I guess it depends on the prep and the seasoning, definitley has potential. Great recipe for the kids, if you follow it without any mod's to the recipe posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. I did, however, follow other reviewers advice that it was a bit bland so I grilled the chicken in butter with red pepper flakes and dill. I added chicken bouillon to the rice water and combined all the ingredients seperately. Also, I added bacon bits to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States