Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
great recipe for 'left over' chicken. had left over drummies from grilling, took the meat off the bone, cooked the rice separate and combined it all together and added some grated garlic. quick and easy way to use up my left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I used the "fried chicken method" and I thought it was still lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
After making this the first time, I made it at least 3 times in the following week. Definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was good but a lot of work and not mine or my kids' favorite. Although we didn't dislike it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Used the grilling method. I first cooked the chicken in salt/pepper/red pepper flakes, after it was done cooking I added in 4-5 tablespoons of diced tomatoes and 1 diced medium onion. Added in leftover brown rice that was precooked with a bit of soy sauce at the end. Used a reduced fat ranch dressing and finished it off with a generous amount of parsley. We used whole wheat wraps. I cut up lettuce and red & green peppers, shredded some Cheddar and Mozzarella, black beans, and chipotle sauce to dress up these wraps. They were very well received by my family, no leftovers (which is the clearest indicator of a great dinner!) Will make these again, we found these flavorful and didn't find the lack of it like how some other comments mentioned. I guess it depends on the prep and the seasoning, definitley has potential. Great recipe for the kids, if you follow it without any mod's to the recipe posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. I did, however, follow other reviewers advice that it was a bit bland so I grilled the chicken in butter with red pepper flakes and dill. I added chicken bouillon to the rice water and combined all the ingredients seperately. Also, I added bacon bits to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. I did as others suggested and used pre-cooked fajita chicken instead of breasts. I think next time I will try adding some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
The kids liked this but although the chicken and rice mix was ok on its own, you couldnt taste it in the wraps.... We may as well not had it in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Wonderful flavor...something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
These had the right idea, but like other reviewers, I felt these were quite bland. I would suggest blackening the chicken or using some kind of spice to liven these wraps up. Edible, yes, but not fantastic. As stated, this recipe is sure to win with children, I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States