Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very goo and easy to make. Makes a lot more then what it says though and is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this was good. i used leftover cooked chicken. it was missing a little something. i think some bacon and avocado would make this 5 stars. i served these w/ french fries but i think a black bean corn salad would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
So easy and delicious every time! I will never get sick of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I must've read this recipe 10 times and each time I thought: "rice mix? I don't see rice or a rice mix in the ingredients". Apparently I can't read, bc it's right there. I found the rice in the ingredient list after I made the wraps. LOL. Anyway, obviously I didn't put the rice in it, but I just mixed the ranch dressing with the tomatoes and lettuce instead. It was still good, and since I'm not a big fan of rice--in wraps or otherwise--it all worked out. Not sure why people say these are time consuming--it doesn't take much longer than a regular dinner, and if you put the chicken on the grill it's even faster. It probably took me about 15 minutes to prepare. Of course, I forgot the rice, but if you put it on before you start the chicken or use leftover rice it shouldn't take too long. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Not bad, but a bit bland, I'd recommend adding some spices to give this a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good. I wasn't sure about the warm rice with lettuce, but I gave it a shot. Added some cheddar and used chicken broth both to cook the rice and mix the rice chicken and ranch together. Much more flavorful than water. I also added a little bit of garlic with the chicken while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Not my family's favorite. I thought it needed a little something to spice it up as it tasted a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I really liked them without the chicken. My husband absolutely loved them and requests them over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
great recipe for 'left over' chicken. had left over drummies from grilling, took the meat off the bone, cooked the rice separate and combined it all together and added some grated garlic. quick and easy way to use up my left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I used the "fried chicken method" and I thought it was still lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States