Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
If there was a way to give this 4.5 stars, I would. It was very tasty and unusual. The only drawback is the mango. It seems I am pretty inept at dealing with mango, so my "diced" mango ends up looking pretty ragged. This didn't effect the taste however. The only change I made was reducing the amount of red pepper in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
The flavors blend well in this recipe. A healthy and tasty alternative to your average salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I would go a little heavier on the spices, but great and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Pretty good. I usually make Coronation Chicken from this web site when I get a Mango from our CSA, but I wanted to try something else this time. My mango only made 1 cup once it was chopped. I also only used about a 1/3 cup red bell pepper, which I diced instead of slicing. Tasted tropical and mildly spicy. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I had no yogourt and substituted it with sour cream which ended up fine. I adored the cream and the chicken on the salad, but found my self picking around the mango. It could just be me, but I didn't really dig the hot mangos on my salad. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lennyz123
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
The vanilla flavor is a bit overbearing overthe other tastes. After all, this recipe is Mango and Chicken. I would suggest using a plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was tasty and filling. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbprairiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, easy and suitable for company. The only change I made was to sprinkle a tiny bit of cayenne pepper on the chicken as I was browning it. As my husband says....."It's a do-again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I really liked it and even my Mother who is not fond of chicken liked it. It was a light fairly healthy meal. I am going to serve it next time with brown rice instead of lettuce for dinner for guest. I am also going to try this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so good! I didn't have any mango chutney or paprika, and I forgot to put honey in the dressing but it was still amazing. I also used fat free sour cream instead of the vanilla yogurt, so I'm sure my dressing wasn't nearly as sweet as it should have been but it was still a great compliment to the chicken and mango. I lucked out and used my mango right when it was perfectly ripe - next time I have another ripe mango I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States