Warm Chicken and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a huge hit for a summer dinner. Only thing I changed was to add some vindaloo spice to the chicken for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Mango & red perrers are so awesome cold in a salad, so I tryed it. I did not care for it. Warm mango just gets mushy. Next time I'll just cook the chicken & garlic & ginger. Leave the rest uncooked, then I'll have a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was awesome - not too much work, good flavor and healthy! I made it as written except for the chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wow, am I ever glad I had mango chutney on hand. I ingredient searched it and this recipe popped up. I wasn't sure how it would be, but am I ever glad I tried it! Fantastic as is! Next time, though, I am going to try adding 1 tbsp extra mango chutney and see how that goes - I am a mango lover. But do try it as it is first, you'd be surprised how wonderful it is and that it needs no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great start to an excellent recipe. I omitted the red pepper to keep it focused on only a few flavors and I added fresh cilantro! That was the missing ingredient and it tops it off perfect. I added it with the green onion and I didn't heat the mango all the way through. I served on a bed of fresh spinach instead of lettuce. Then it 5 stars to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a killer recipe! I changed it up a little out of nessity. Subed plain non-fat yogurt with a touch of vanilla and stevia. Also subed kiwi-pinapple jam for chutney. Doubled the spices too. It worked out well. I can see using toppers like pine nuts, toasted coconut, avacado, or bacon crumbles being excellent on this salad. I served brown and wild rice as a side. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a very good salad. I had plain yoguart, so I just added a little vanilla to it, and put some honey in it. I Went heavy on the spices, which made it really tasty. I like the idea another reviwer had of serving it on brown rice. Also, I think I may try chilling all of the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so good! I didn't have any mango chutney or paprika, and I forgot to put honey in the dressing but it was still amazing. I also used fat free sour cream instead of the vanilla yogurt, so I'm sure my dressing wasn't nearly as sweet as it should have been but it was still a great compliment to the chicken and mango. I lucked out and used my mango right when it was perfectly ripe - next time I have another ripe mango I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I really liked it and even my Mother who is not fond of chicken liked it. It was a light fairly healthy meal. I am going to serve it next time with brown rice instead of lettuce for dinner for guest. I am also going to try this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States