Warm Brussels Sprout Salad with Hazelnuts and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by apopova
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love Brussels sprouts and this is such a great way to prepare them! I used agave syrup instead of maple syrup and Parmesan instead of Pecorino-Romano cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apopova

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!! Used a little less bacon than the recipe called for and toasted almonds instead of hazelnuts. Also forgot to get rosemary, but that was okay with me because I don't like rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was amazing! The maple syrup and bacon combo made this like eating candy! Was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a hit, just delicious. I'd use a few less hazelnuts, and will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
see my custom version - does not use the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
it was awesome. i also substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts, because it's what i had on hand. took the rest for lunch the next day but didn't eat much due to co-workers trying it! will definitely make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was truly excellent. I had to make changes due to what I had on hand... I used toasted pecans (because I always have them in the freezer, ready to roll), and I skipped the cheese. Plus, I had Kirkland Precooked Bacon Crumbles in the fridge - so instead of cooking the bacon and using the grease, I put 1 T butter in the skillet, added the syrup, reduced it, and added the bacon to heat it up. Bingo! I didn't have time to go to the store etc. to do it as written, but I'm sure it's a winner either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made a couple of changes. Cubed Turkey instead of bacon and herbed goat cheese. Was a wonderful blend of flavors dancing in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this salad. I substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts because that is what I had on hand. I also shredded the Brussels sprouts before roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious combination of ingredients! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States