Warm Brussels Sprout Salad with Hazelnuts and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tried it using turkey bacon and it was very delicious. Thanks for sharing. I will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Amazing!!! Had to adlib just a little due to limitations of where I live, but managed to pull it off and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was so easy and the maple syrup (sugar free) and filberts was a perfect fit. Will do again! yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Kolstoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious combination of ingredients! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this salad. I substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts because that is what I had on hand. I also shredded the Brussels sprouts before roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was truly excellent. I had to make changes due to what I had on hand... I used toasted pecans (because I always have them in the freezer, ready to roll), and I skipped the cheese. Plus, I had Kirkland Precooked Bacon Crumbles in the fridge - so instead of cooking the bacon and using the grease, I put 1 T butter in the skillet, added the syrup, reduced it, and added the bacon to heat it up. Bingo! I didn't have time to go to the store etc. to do it as written, but I'm sure it's a winner either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
it was awesome. i also substituted walnuts for the hazelnuts, because it's what i had on hand. took the rest for lunch the next day but didn't eat much due to co-workers trying it! will definitely make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
see my custom version - does not use the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a hit, just delicious. I'd use a few less hazelnuts, and will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was amazing! The maple syrup and bacon combo made this like eating candy! Was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States