Warm Bok Choy, Beet and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great idea!!! I did tweek the recipe though....I added onion and finished it off with a balsamic dressing...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Loved this warm salad! I didn't have peanut oil so I used sesame oil instead and it was very good. Will try it again with a little less oil/butter to Save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great way to use beets and bok choy. Also very pretty. I used mini bok choy and garnished the dish with the cut off ends - they looked like flowers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The tastes are good, but the family couldn't get past the pink cheese. The beets bled into everything. I think this one is not going to happen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I doubled the recipe and it was enough for a main course for 2. I added a bit more feta though because hubby and I are cheese-aholics lol I also used garlic butter instead of regular and then added just 2 cloves of minced garlic to the pan (don't forget I doubled the recipe). Fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I despise bok choy, but it came in my CSA box, so I decided to make use of it. I used one head of regular bok choy, 3 beets and 3 cloves garlic. Knowing that I find bok choy more edible when cooked with bacon, I subbed 2 Tbsp bacon grease for the peanut oil/butter. Used more like 1/2 C cheese and also added three small green onions and about 1.5 Tbsp balsamic vinegar dressing. I found it edible, which says a lot given my hatred for bok choy. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Simple dish, yet tasty. I even cheated with whole canned beets and it was still really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very pleasant surprise!! I was not expecting to like this, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! Such a great alternative to the typical use of bok choy and beets, and my entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States