Warm Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I just made this and I cannot believe how delicious it is... I was a little skeptical of the simple ingredients involved, but the sun-dried tomatoes really make the whole thing unbelievable. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Meh. I thought it was just okay. BUT it might have been from the taste of the sun-dried toms. Maybe I'm not a fan of those? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Quick and yummy, just what I wanted in a black bean dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovi16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tasty and great with chips. I would chopped the sundried by hand. I put all the ingredients in a food processor to make a puree and then heated on the stove with some olive oil, topped it with cheese and heated in the oven. I had left overs and thought it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I used this recipe to make black bean salsa, minus the cheese. Is wonderful warm or cold, served as a dip or filling for quesadillas. I used canned diced tomatoes, not sun-dried, with green chili's to add flavor. Also added a bit of red pepper and paprika. Much cheaper to make if you cook a bag of dried black beans and double everything else. REALLY good with diced avocado and sour cream. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I made this for a girls get together tonight and really enjoyed it. I substituted the sundried tomatoes for half a can of rotel tomatoes and green chiles, and I also sauteed some chopped onion with the garlic. I didn't have any cheese so I left it off, but it was quite good without it. This is a nice, healthy dip recipe to keep on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I thought this was great...I made some variations however. I rinsed and drained the beans, mashed with a spoon in the skillet, then added drained corn. Instead of the tomatoes, I added a can of Rotel (tomatoes and green chiles) with juice. Added cumin, cayenne for heat, salt and pepper. Turned out great for Mothers' Day. Everyone couldn't get their hands out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
While this tasted very good, it is not a smooth dip. I mashed the black beans as I made it. I reheated it after it had cooled and it got too dry! Inexperience on my part I am sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We scarfed it down as was though there are a few changes I would make next time - don't bother with the sundried tomatoes, I could hardly taste them. Mash the beans up a bit before broiling so it is more a dipping texture and maybe add some salsa - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a very good recipe. Even my two self-proclaimed tomato-hating picky eaters wolfed it down and begged me to make more. It was very easy and fast. I did omit the corn. The only reason I gave it 5 stars instead of 4 was because I think it would be better with some paprika and chili powder. Still, it was delicious. I suggest doubling the recipe if feeding more than two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States