Warm Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very Good!! I used 3/4 cup Six blend shredded Italian cheese mix with 1/4 cup parmasean and it was Awesome!!! On other occasions I have added diced green chilis and sun dried tomatoes (oil drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
It was OK. Very salty, even though I used plain artichoke hearts. It wasn't creamy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I thought this was great! Several people commented on how good it was. It was a little salty- I served it with sliced french bread that I lightly toasted so as not to add more salt that would be on the crackers. I also used 2 jars of artichokes because 1 definately wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Had guests comming over in thirty mins. Had this fantastic dip in and out of the oven to be served by the time they walked into the house. My guests were scraping the sides of the dish and asking for the recipes when it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
YUM! I had this recipe years ago and lost it, so I'm glad to have found it again. Thanks for posting it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is so wonderfully yummy and so easy I make it at any opportunity I get! I've added some spinach also if I'm in the mood but not necessary. And for the record, I'm not a mayo fan at all, but I LOVE THIS! I don't taste the mayo at all but it makes the consistency great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Made this for a party last minute and it was the first thing everyone ate. So many people wanted the recipe, I felt almost guilty that it so easy. I make it for all my parties now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This dish....O my gosh! I dream about this all the time. I serve it with a baguette that I slice thinly and toast it in the oven. Then everyone takes a slice and scoops up the dip. Once you have one bite, you can't stop. It's so addictive. Great for any party, holiday, or heck, anytime is a great time for this wonderful dip. I'm taking it for a Thanksgiving appetizer next. (Everyone is asking for it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
good, but I've had better recipes for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
You can't go wrong with this recipe. Change as many things as you want and you can't screw it up! Everyone will always love it! I chop my artichokes (non marinated kind) in my food processor first and actually 'eye-ball' my ingredients until it looks like the right consistency before I throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States