Warm Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We really liked this the only change I made was just added a second can of artichokes to it to use up what I had and because we really like artichokes. Super quick and easy and usually have all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I just made this and immediately ate half of it with Triscuits. I don't care for mayonnaise, so I substituted 1/2 tub (4 oz.) of cream cheese spread. The only thing that kept it from getting a perfect score was that it was a little salty, but that could be blamed on the Triscuits. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This dish....O my gosh! I dream about this all the time. I serve it with a baguette that I slice thinly and toast it in the oven. Then everyone takes a slice and scoops up the dip. Once you have one bite, you can't stop. It's so addictive. Great for any party, holiday, or heck, anytime is a great time for this wonderful dip. I'm taking it for a Thanksgiving appetizer next. (Everyone is asking for it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I chose this recipe mainly because of how simple it is and how few ingredients it has. However, I did make a few changes. Because I used two cans of artichoke hearts, I added 1/2 TBSP lemon juice, 2 additional TBSPs light mayo, and 1/4 extra parm cheese. After I tried it, I realized that I didn't even need to add the extra mayo- it was still very creamy. During the last five minutes of cook time I broiled the dish on high to get a browned top. I served this with Carr's Cheese Melts crackers, which were PERFECT with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Really easy, really yummy!!! The garlic adds just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very Good!! I used 3/4 cup Six blend shredded Italian cheese mix with 1/4 cup parmasean and it was Awesome!!! On other occasions I have added diced green chilis and sun dried tomatoes (oil drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Made this for a party last minute and it was the first thing everyone ate. So many people wanted the recipe, I felt almost guilty that it so easy. I make it for all my parties now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
You can't go wrong with this recipe. Change as many things as you want and you can't screw it up! Everyone will always love it! I chop my artichokes (non marinated kind) in my food processor first and actually 'eye-ball' my ingredients until it looks like the right consistency before I throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great dip to have on hand. I added more garlic, and also included a lump of cream cheese to make it a little smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
wow! Really easy & good a hit at partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States