Warm Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My sister brought this dip for Christmas to eat while we opened presents & I ate so much of this, I hardly had room for dinner!! It's amazingly good! I probably would have never tried it had I known about the mayo so don't be scared to attempt this because it's wonderful and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I got this exact recipe off the back of a Hellman's jar years ago. But whenever I make it the dip is oily and separates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We really liked this the only change I made was just added a second can of artichokes to it to use up what I had and because we really like artichokes. Super quick and easy and usually have all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I chose this recipe mainly because of how simple it is and how few ingredients it has. However, I did make a few changes. Because I used two cans of artichoke hearts, I added 1/2 TBSP lemon juice, 2 additional TBSPs light mayo, and 1/4 extra parm cheese. After I tried it, I realized that I didn't even need to add the extra mayo- it was still very creamy. During the last five minutes of cook time I broiled the dish on high to get a browned top. I served this with Carr's Cheese Melts crackers, which were PERFECT with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I just made this and immediately ate half of it with Triscuits. I don't care for mayonnaise, so I substituted 1/2 tub (4 oz.) of cream cheese spread. The only thing that kept it from getting a perfect score was that it was a little salty, but that could be blamed on the Triscuits. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
wow! Really easy & good a hit at partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this is a great and very simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Really easy, really yummy!!! The garlic adds just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States