Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Very good!I had it for a potluck at work and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
It was delicius, and my guests, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
My husband thought this would be the last drink to go at our holiday party...HAH...we ran out in fifteen minutes...delicious and I'm makin' a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
We fixed this for our Winter Festival at the school. The floating oranges were a bit forbidding for the kids at first, but everyone changed their minds soon. The aroma from the crockpot drew that parents and their children to the drink. The taste was lighter that a typical spiced cider (actually much better). The cost of the apple juice for our large group was much more affordable than a cider based drink would have been. We loved it and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This is a GREAT punch! I had my friends over, and they just loved it, it was gone in 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
LOVE this recipe! It tastes as good as it smells.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is delicious and incredibly easy. I didn't bother with baking the orange and just added a little bit of ground cloves. Then I sliced the orange and floated it on top. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I served it at a party and everyone loved it! They liked the different flavors of apple and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I went to a baby shower and the host served this punch it was wonderful I kept going back for more. I just had to ask her where she got the recipe. and now I will be serving it at Thanksgiving this year. The smell and taste were just wonderful Kudos to the creator of this perfect punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
WOW! I got rave reviews when I made this for a small church function this fall- it smelled SO good, and tasted equally as wonderfull. Not as 'heavy' as a traditional mulled cider, which was nice. I didn't do the orange/whole cloves thingy, but it didn't make the beverage lack for anything. We used a nice glass pitcher and had the two cinnamon sticks in it, which made the drink look very festive. I should've doubled the recipe, and when I make this for Thanksgiving, I'll do that and put it in a coffee carafe {you know, the kind you pump to get the coffee out?} or maybe a crock pot turned on low. What a wonderfull smell that would be in the house!!! THis recipe is easy and pretty inexpensive, which is SO nice--thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States