Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Good, I accidentally added the pinapple juice with the apple juice and I think that changed the flavor, it was still good, but only while it was warm. Also, I was expecting it to smell up the whole house which it did not! Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought it was similar to Hot Apple Cider but without all the sugary taste. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I thought the punch was pretty darned good and smelled delicious as I was preparing it. I have to admit I was a little disappointed in the final result -- mainly because my expectations were so lofty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
We recently made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I know I will be making it at Christmas this year. We didn't use the oranges with the cloves - more because I ran out of time, but I don't think it took a single thing away from the taste. I made it on the stove top and then kept it warm in the crock pot - worked wonderfully. We could have easily made another batch and it would have flown out the door I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
okay, i HATE hot apple cider, but not only was this sooo fun to make and extremely easy, but everyone loved it (my husband and his friends added some vodka and liked it even more:-) but even i liked it (without the vodka) the pineapple juice make it taste sooooooooooo good, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is a great fall recipe! We made it for Halloween night and it was delicious. It combines the tastes of apple cider and pineapple juice- which is surprisingly a realy good blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Yummy. Just right for the cold season. I added 2 cinnamon sticks and some small cinnamon candies. They melted in the mix, turned it red and gave it a wonderful spicy twist to the punch. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Great for a halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This punch was delicious. I had to double the recipe and ran out of pineapple juice so I added orange juice as well. I also melted about 7 cinnimon hot candies in it just to add a wonderful kick (a trick I learned from pure experimentation years ago). Got 3 calls the next day for the recipe. This one is a keeper. Tammy V, Plano Tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This isn't what you'd expect from something called "Punch", but it's really good. I didn't think it was spicy enough, so next time I'll add more cinnamon sticks. The kids drank it up! First time for everything, I guess. Perfect for my daughter's autumn birthday (Oct 30), and the kids think it takes like apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States