Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought it was similar to Hot Apple Cider but without all the sugary taste. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I thought the punch was pretty darned good and smelled delicious as I was preparing it. I have to admit I was a little disappointed in the final result -- mainly because my expectations were so lofty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
We recently made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I know I will be making it at Christmas this year. We didn't use the oranges with the cloves - more because I ran out of time, but I don't think it took a single thing away from the taste. I made it on the stove top and then kept it warm in the crock pot - worked wonderfully. We could have easily made another batch and it would have flown out the door I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
okay, i HATE hot apple cider, but not only was this sooo fun to make and extremely easy, but everyone loved it (my husband and his friends added some vodka and liked it even more:-) but even i liked it (without the vodka) the pineapple juice make it taste sooooooooooo good, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is a great fall recipe! We made it for Halloween night and it was delicious. It combines the tastes of apple cider and pineapple juice- which is surprisingly a realy good blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Yummy. Just right for the cold season. I added 2 cinnamon sticks and some small cinnamon candies. They melted in the mix, turned it red and gave it a wonderful spicy twist to the punch. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Great for a halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This punch was delicious. I had to double the recipe and ran out of pineapple juice so I added orange juice as well. I also melted about 7 cinnimon hot candies in it just to add a wonderful kick (a trick I learned from pure experimentation years ago). Got 3 calls the next day for the recipe. This one is a keeper. Tammy V, Plano Tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This isn't what you'd expect from something called "Punch", but it's really good. I didn't think it was spicy enough, so next time I'll add more cinnamon sticks. The kids drank it up! First time for everything, I guess. Perfect for my daughter's autumn birthday (Oct 30), and the kids think it takes like apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
WOW! I got rave reviews when I made this for a small church function this fall- it smelled SO good, and tasted equally as wonderfull. Not as 'heavy' as a traditional mulled cider, which was nice. I didn't do the orange/whole cloves thingy, but it didn't make the beverage lack for anything. We used a nice glass pitcher and had the two cinnamon sticks in it, which made the drink look very festive. I should've doubled the recipe, and when I make this for Thanksgiving, I'll do that and put it in a coffee carafe {you know, the kind you pump to get the coffee out?} or maybe a crock pot turned on low. What a wonderfull smell that would be in the house!!! THis recipe is easy and pretty inexpensive, which is SO nice--thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States