Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I've made this punch for the last few winter get togethers with my family and we all love it. I made a few modifications over time though. I have omitted the nutmeg, as it seems to settle at the bottom of your cup and you can't drink the last few sips. I use an extra cinnimon stick, and also through the whole cloves into the punch with out the orange. The last time I made it, I added 2 cups of cranberry juice and tasted great! Then I usually slice a lemon and float in the bowl instead of the oranges. Overall, an excelent punch for cold fall/winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was very good. I added a little more apple juice to offset the strong pineapple flavor. You definitely need the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This punch was the most popular item at a bridal shower. Perfect for entertaining on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Wonderful! Easy, delicious, fragrant- simply yummy! I left out the orange and cloves step, but only because I wasn't serving it in a big bowl. If I was, I am sure that would be a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Hit the spot - I made this as part of our Thanksgiving appetizer. My husband asked me to make it again as soon as it was gone, and my mother-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is SO delicious!! I've made it the last few years and I just I realized I hadn't left a review yet. I couldnt wait to make it this year(it really is a fall/winter drink because its warm). It has a tangy and delicious flavor that is addicting. It is "similar" to apple cider but I HATE apple cider and I cant get enough of this. I have a few requests for the recipe every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I was quite disappointed with this drink, it resembled more of a apple cider than a punch. It was very tart and didn't quite have that "YUM" factor. Weird taste but it did make my house smell really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
My guests drank this up! Everyone raved about it and it made my house smell WONDERFUL! THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
We made this for a party and it was pretty good and easy, and there was none leftover. It makes the house smell nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this punch last night for some guests and they all loved it. I changed two things after reading the other reviews - I added only 2 cups of pinapple juice instead of 2 1/4. I also cut the baked oranges in half before adding them to the punch, but I don't know if that made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States