Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy!!! I made a single batch for me and the hubby on a crisp fall day in October--it was perfect. I prepared the punch as directed and poured it into my small crock pot and kept it on low so that we could enjoy it while working outside. I did not bake the oranges, but instead just studded them with cloves and tossed them in the crockpot--so pretty and smelled awesome. I adjusted the spices according to my taste-which means that I added a few more and might ad mulling spices next time....such a wonderful fall drink. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I found this recipe perfect for a chilly fall evening. Add spiced rum for a delicious night cap. Would also be great in the morning to warm yourself up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I served this last night for a Halloween party that I had and it was a great hit! Especially b/c I added vodka as someone else suggested. I used apple cider not apple juice and sprinkled cinnamon in since I did not have sticks and it turned out wonderful. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I've been making this recipe every fall/winter for a few years now. While it's great on its own, I keep a bottle of apple flavored rum next to it, for those that want a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Too sour for my family. I thought it was ok but no one else would drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was a nice change from regular apple cider. It was sweeter, so I think it is easy to drink too much. I liked the idea of putting cinnamon candies in it, but I didn't try that. It was okay to have once but I think I'll look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I made it for a fall themed home decorating party that I hosted. Everyone LOVED IT, including my 18 month old, who we ended up having to put it in her sippy cup to drink she loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This punch was so GOOOOOOD! I followed the recipe to the T. The only thing I did was made a double batch. Which I would reccomend doing to begin with. I served it at my bunko party last night. I live in The Netherlands at the moment.The air was cool and crisp last night. It was a perfect evening for warm punch. The punch color was a fall yellow which was also perfect for last night. The ladies drank every bit and would have drank more. This was a huge hit. There was not one bottle of wine opened last night. That never happens. Yippee! I will use this recipe again. As some of the viewers have stated this recipe as endless options. Might try canberry jiuce next time or add red hot candies for and added kick. Only probelm with that I cant get red hots in this country. Ugh!!! Got to plan ahead and pack them in my suitcase when home next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
BEST CIDER DRINK EVER. Don't skip out on the clove studded orange step - and I use a handful of Red Hots. First time I made it, I didn't have the pineapple juice or the oranges - it was good, but lacking something. I made it again following the recipe exactly, and I was floored. Absolutely amazing flavor. Perfectly spicy. And, my soda-loving boys drank it up quickly... So quickly, I had to make a second batch within 2 hours. Try this one. You'll LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is so fragrant and delicious, and the pineapple juice makes it a little bit different to the usual spiced/mulled punches. It might be even better with ginger ale for some additional flavor and a bit of fizz. Thanks, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States