Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This punch is a real winner. I cannot wait to serve this at our next family gathering this coming winter. I added a little extra pineapple juice but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was delicious, but not very spicy. I'll definitely make again, but will double the spice amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a perfect punch for a cold day! I made this for my coworkers and everyone wanted the recipe. I like it because it is a change from cold punch! Its not cider, it is lighter, not on flavor by all means though! This will be served @ many events hosted by me! Deffinately my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! Served in crockpot on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Even my husband enjoyed this. I didn't do the oranges and cloves, but I'm sure that would've made it even better. I made a smaller batch as my family only has three members. Great for a cool autumn (or even winter) night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Tasted way too much like pineapple, and not enough like apple. The honey was kind of strong as well, so sweetening it with sugar might have been better. I was going to make this for an event, so it was a good thing I made a test batch, because there is no way I am going to serve this to other people. Simmering it for 5 minutes with the cinnamon stick was not long enough; you could barely taste the cinnamon. I did not use the oranges or cloves, so that might have made it taste different. My brother liked it, and he said it tasted like "liquid apple pie," but I did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Simply wonderful. I did a 2/3 batch (4 cups apple juice, 1 cinnamon stick, three shakes of nutmeg, 2 TBS honey, 1½ TBS lemon juice, 1½ cups pineapple juice) and I added 5 allspice berries and 4 whole cloves to the pot. Instead of studding and baking the orange, I sliced a fresh orange and put two slices in the pot. Very good, nice for a cold day! Thanks for sharing, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So GOOD! And so much less expensive than cider. I doubled the recipe, tossed it all in the crock pot and added a handful of red hot candies and used brown sugar instead of honey. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made this for a party recently. I was pleasantly surprised that it was almost gone by the end of the party. It is my observation that punches do not get drank at parties, people stick to the "bottles" or "cans". It just took one person to try it and exclaim how good it was and others were diving into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was a little sweet for our taste. And while the guests drank it, I didn't really see anybody going back for more. I will make again, but probably add some water to "thin" it out a bit. House smelled great after cooking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States