Warm and Limey Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wow, this salad is fantastic! It's light and tangy and very flavorful. My entire family loved it and my husband declared that it's a "do again" meal. I imagine that it is also good if you chill the chicken for a summertime salad. Thanks Deb for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
My husband, also, called this a do-again. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins--the color contrast was very pretty and the lime and cranberry flavors are good together. Loved how easy and pretty this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was great. I didn't have any limeade concentrate but will try it next time. I toasted the walnuts and sprinkled everything with fresh cilantro. Will definately make again - and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
VERY GOOD! I substituted sliced almonds for walnuts because of personal taste and they worked great. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Fantastic!! So good! I switched up the vegetables a bit - but other than that - I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
SERVED THIS SALAD AT MY WOMEN'S GROUP DINNER! EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was a wonderful jumping off point for a super, tasty change of pace! My husband (picky eater!) ate every bite! To cut down on time and on the ingredients I didn't have, I made some alterations: no zest, no lettuce, no walnuts; substituted 1/2 t dijonnaise for mustard, only used 1/2 lb chicken, 1/4 c pine nuts added, 1 celery heart trimmed and chopped coarsely, 1/2 c dried cranberries, 1/4 c raisins, plus a few cranks of sea salt. The dressing was prepared and all ingredients were tossed into a large glass bowl and the dressing poured over top. Tossed salad a few times and served. Took about 20 minutes. Took my husband and I about 7 minutes to devour the whole thing! He even ate the celery! (Hates celery ;) ) Mmmm!!! Many Thanks to Deb Mitchell for this! jkp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
soo good, will be a regular in our household, healthy, easy, and relatively inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This salad was wonderful! With such simple ingredients, I was shocked at how good it tasted! The lime was not overpowering, but gave the salad such a wonderful flavor! The only change I made was to use dried cranberries instead of golden raisins. I don't care for them, so I don't ever have any around! I highly recommend this recipe; it is one of the best salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Incredible & easy! I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States