Warm and Limey Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
VERY GOOD! I substituted sliced almonds for walnuts because of personal taste and they worked great. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
soo good, will be a regular in our household, healthy, easy, and relatively inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
My husband, also, called this a do-again. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins--the color contrast was very pretty and the lime and cranberry flavors are good together. Loved how easy and pretty this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was great. I didn't have any limeade concentrate but will try it next time. I toasted the walnuts and sprinkled everything with fresh cilantro. Will definately make again - and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
SERVED THIS SALAD AT MY WOMEN'S GROUP DINNER! EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wow, this salad is fantastic! It's light and tangy and very flavorful. My entire family loved it and my husband declared that it's a "do again" meal. I imagine that it is also good if you chill the chicken for a summertime salad. Thanks Deb for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was a wonderful jumping off point for a super, tasty change of pace! My husband (picky eater!) ate every bite! To cut down on time and on the ingredients I didn't have, I made some alterations: no zest, no lettuce, no walnuts; substituted 1/2 t dijonnaise for mustard, only used 1/2 lb chicken, 1/4 c pine nuts added, 1 celery heart trimmed and chopped coarsely, 1/2 c dried cranberries, 1/4 c raisins, plus a few cranks of sea salt. The dressing was prepared and all ingredients were tossed into a large glass bowl and the dressing poured over top. Tossed salad a few times and served. Took about 20 minutes. Took my husband and I about 7 minutes to devour the whole thing! He even ate the celery! (Hates celery ;) ) Mmmm!!! Many Thanks to Deb Mitchell for this! jkp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Incredible & easy! I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Fantastic!! So good! I switched up the vegetables a bit - but other than that - I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This salad was wonderful! With such simple ingredients, I was shocked at how good it tasted! The lime was not overpowering, but gave the salad such a wonderful flavor! The only change I made was to use dried cranberries instead of golden raisins. I don't care for them, so I don't ever have any around! I highly recommend this recipe; it is one of the best salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States