Warm and Limey Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
My husband, also, called this a do-again. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins--the color contrast was very pretty and the lime and cranberry flavors are good together. Loved how easy and pretty this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wow, this salad is fantastic! It's light and tangy and very flavorful. My entire family loved it and my husband declared that it's a "do again" meal. I imagine that it is also good if you chill the chicken for a summertime salad. Thanks Deb for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Light, refreshing, tasty and good for you. This is a wonderful summer eve's salad. The only additions I made were 2cups romaine lettuce, 1/2 cup celery, and 1/2 cup purple onion. Thanks for a great recipe,Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
VERY GOOD! I substituted sliced almonds for walnuts because of personal taste and they worked great. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This salad was wonderful! With such simple ingredients, I was shocked at how good it tasted! The lime was not overpowering, but gave the salad such a wonderful flavor! The only change I made was to use dried cranberries instead of golden raisins. I don't care for them, so I don't ever have any around! I highly recommend this recipe; it is one of the best salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was great. I didn't have any limeade concentrate but will try it next time. I toasted the walnuts and sprinkled everything with fresh cilantro. Will definately make again - and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I was something different to me and good, we had it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Fantastic!! So good! I switched up the vegetables a bit - but other than that - I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjhutch
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Not bad, but not great. This was more of a light wedding shower type salad. The husband was not impressed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great lime flavor! Not too overpowering but just right. The chicken was really moist and tender. Made a few minor tweaks- grilled the chicken, used dried cranberries instead of raisins (what I had on hand), and thew in some strawberries. Refreshing, light, and just a really good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States