Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought it was very good. I followed the recipe. Instead of using bacon bits, I cooked a whole pound of bacon until crisp, then crumbled it. Just out of curiosity, I weighed it and it came out to just under 4 oz. Wow! I was surprised at that. I think the next time I make it, I'll try adding a little horseradish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was good, but did taste like it was missing something. I added pepper, garlic and some saute onions. I did uncover and bake an additional 10 minutes so the cheese would brown and give some texture. Next time I'll use more bacon bits or fry some up and use that instead. I'll also add some smoky paprika and gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This dip was really good, but I think that it needs some more bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family Loved this! Served with small french baguette. I did double the bacon and put a few extra green onions in. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is best baked in a sourdough bread bowl with a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This dip was a hit! Will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This dip was fabulous and a hit at our Christmas party. I used 6 oz REAL bacon bits and added a bit of ranch powder. Served with bagel chips. My husband said the best part for him was the little bit of green onion in every bite to cut down on the richness - don't skimp on the onion and dice it small!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good recipe. I did use 16 oz of "real" bacon and also added Rotel tomatoes with green chilis as well as what someone else suggested, a packet of dry ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I really liked this dip. I do agree with some of the other reviewers, more bacon would be nice, but because of the price of bacon right now, I didn't add a whole lot. I didn't have any onions, but it tasted great without it, though I did add salt. This is a wonderful recipe, and I thoroughly recommend it to everyone. I had it with regular potato chips and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a really good dip! I agree with the other reviewers- using more bacon bits makes this much tastier. I also added an envelope of ranch dressing/dip mix. We served this dip with waffle fries and it was delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States