Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is a really good dip, but I cooked a pound of bacon in the oven and chopped it in s food processor. So much better! I only gave it 4 stars if it's made with bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing!! Adding more bacon can only help any situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy to make! I will sure use this recipe when I need to bring a dip to an occasion. Made this for football Go Ducks! Definitely making this again the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Rubio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I added more bacon too, about a pound. Also, a 1.5 tsp of Worcestershire sauce! Mmmm so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this completely without the cheddar cheese and served it cool/room temp. It needs some salt, but is an excellent consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is so addictive! I made this for a party and everyone gobbled it up. The flavors blend perfectly together. I did use real bacon, not bacon bits. Next time I will do as other reviewers suggested and add more bacon and/or sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atheer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
YUM!! This dip is a winner!! I made it for brunch at my friend's place, everyone liked it.. you can taste every ingredient in one bite and they do together so well, it just melllts. I'll definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe. I agree with previous suggestions to add more bacon! I think it is best served with crackers, or Triscuits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love love dips!!! This was a recipe I found on the back of a package bacon when I lived in Texas and it was very difficult to find the exact same recipe after moving to Georgia. And guess what? I found it and still love it the same. The only difference is that I added up to 2pckage of bacon (not bacon bits) and put just a 1/4 cup of sharp cheese to spice up the taste just a little. I love it so much!!! Oh if you do not like the green onions use green peppers still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great party dip!! I did make a few adjustments to the original recipe using a full pound of fresh bacon(baked in the oven for perfect crispness) and also added a pack of ranch mix to give it more flavor. I also added a little cheddar cheese and additional green onions on top garnish before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States