Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is so addictive! I made this for a party and everyone gobbled it up. The flavors blend perfectly together. I did use real bacon, not bacon bits. Next time I will do as other reviewers suggested and add more bacon and/or sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atheer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
YUM!! This dip is a winner!! I made it for brunch at my friend's place, everyone liked it.. you can taste every ingredient in one bite and they do together so well, it just melllts. I'll definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe. I agree with previous suggestions to add more bacon! I think it is best served with crackers, or Triscuits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love love dips!!! This was a recipe I found on the back of a package bacon when I lived in Texas and it was very difficult to find the exact same recipe after moving to Georgia. And guess what? I found it and still love it the same. The only difference is that I added up to 2pckage of bacon (not bacon bits) and put just a 1/4 cup of sharp cheese to spice up the taste just a little. I love it so much!!! Oh if you do not like the green onions use green peppers still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great party dip!! I did make a few adjustments to the original recipe using a full pound of fresh bacon(baked in the oven for perfect crispness) and also added a pack of ranch mix to give it more flavor. I also added a little cheddar cheese and additional green onions on top garnish before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really good! It is a tad bit on the rich side, but I think maybe cutting back on the cream cheese just a little but will help that. I did not use bacon bits, I used fresh bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was the best dip ever and was a big hit. I recommend that you only use 1/2 a cup of the green onion and it won't taste so oniony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this twice and the original recipe is really good. The second time I made it I added some finely chopped red bell pepper. What an amazing flavour it brought to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
You had me at CREAMY BACON...Made this for a potluck and it went in no time flat! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I did "go for it" and added a full pound of cooked bacon, it was worth it! Used both potato chips and thinly sliced baguette for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is an awesome dip. I used a pound of real bacon and baked it in a sourdough bread bowl. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States