Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I used extra celery and sauteed fresh carrots with the celery because I had them on hand. Nice recipe because you can easily cut back on the meat if you want to do so and up the veggies more. My kids ate this really well without complaining and I liked that it used real cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. I sprinkled a few Panko crumbs on top instead of the regular style bread crumbs. Didn't add any salt because you don't need to with canned soup having plenty in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
All 5 kids ate it and my husband loved it! Definitely will re-do. Fairly easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
this was the direction i was looking for.. i doubled the pasta (gemelli) like TOYMOMMY did and left out the milk.. it would have been super soupy if i hadn't.. halved the cheese as others suggested and used pepperjack.. i used cubed pork chops in place of the chicken/turkey.. used all fresh veggies and doubled the amounts.. i used bacon grease for the butter and instead of cream of chicken i used cream of mushroom soup.. i had some leftover sauce from something i had cooked the day before so i stirred that in.. ty for the start of something delicious for bf to take for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My 8 year old loves this! So easy to make. I usually use fresh or frozen broccoli and carrots. Great filling comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this, however I left out the second can of soup. I do not feel it was necessary, I added one soup can of milk and a bit more. I used fresh carrots and mushrooms. I added a bit of fresh sage and fresh thyme. Pure comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Amanda23
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe! I'm a huge chicken noodle fan, pretty much anything chicken noodle I'm there. The only thing I did a little different was change the amount of veggies I put in. I doubled them and seemed to come out perfect, I'm a veggie lover. This recipe is very tasteful and somewhat a comfort food. I will definitely make this dish again but would leave out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really good, but super rich. I used fresh carrots instead of canned, just because I know I don't like canned carrots. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I think maybe I would prefer it without the cream of chicken soup, and maybe add chicken broth to the milk/cheese mixture instead, but that is just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was such a comforting dish! Very quick and easy! I made this for my sick boyfriend and he loved it, so did I! I baked half and froze the other half for a quick dinner one night. This tastes like a thick home made chicken noodle soup casserole! We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a total hit at our house. I omitted the can of carrots and added about 1 cup of mixed frozen vegies when I was cooking the celery and onions. I did not add the bread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Krank Moodie
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used fresh carrots and mushrooms and 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups. It's just the two of us, and my husband says he's already looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States