Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I thought this was ok. I didn't like the carrots in it. I just do not like canned carrots and should of replaced them with fresh carrots or frozen thawed peas or broccoli florets would of been better. I also did not like the breadcrumbs on top they would of tasted better if mixed with some melted butter before topping the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was a good basic recipe, but I changed it a bit. I used 1 can reduced fat cream of celery soup and 1 can reduced fat broccoli and cheese soup. I also added a cup of sour cream to give it some "tang". I sauteed fresh mushrooms and didn't use celery. (I also only about half the cheese). Then I mixed in the cut up chicken ( a rotisserie chicken breast) and added about 2 cups of frozen broccoli (I'm not much for canned vegetables). After putting it in the pan, I microwaved some butter and the breadcrumbs (I used seasoned ones)and put it on top. I baked it covered with foil. It was very good. My husband really liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
An absolutely yummy way to use that leftover turkey. We are "noodle lovers" so we added twice the noodles (and added more milk and a chicken bouillon cube). I also used all fresh veggies which made for more work, but the taste was great. I used buttered bread crumbs too. Even my 75 year-old mom who no longer cooks said she had to have this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Yummy. I made a few changes, though: I used 3 cups uncooked egg noodles, no onion (hate it), 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, fresh carrots, mushrooms and celery. Saute the carrots and celery in the butter until crisp tender. Add the mushrooms during the last 3 minutes or so. Lightly sprinkle this saute with seasoning salt and onion powder. Everything else was the same as the original recipe, except I mixed 3/4 cups garlic herb bread crumbs with 1 Tbsp melted butter before sprinkling it on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe is very tasty, kid-friendly, and easily lends itself to adaptations. I used frozen peas and corn rather than the carrots, celery, and onions and was able to skip the sauteeing step. I added celery salt in place of the celery and onion powder in place of the onion. I didn't have any leftover chicken so I just threw some frozen chicken breasts in the microwave for 10 minutes and then shredded it. These changes made it a lot quicker to prepare, and very kid-friendly. My 4 and 1 year olds declared it "yum!". Oh, and my husband and I enjoyed it too :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I made this recipe as part of a buffet to feed about 50 performers backstage ast a concert. I used a bag of frozen peas and carrots instead of the canned carrots. People went absolutely crazy over it! Since I did not have kitchen facilities backstage,I baked it ahead, rewarmed it in a microwave, and kept it warm in a steamtable pan. I guess people who live out on the road alot don't get too much home cooked food. But, then I brought the leftovers to my parents and they raved about it as well. It also freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
We really didn't care for this dish. It wasn't bad but really not good either. Very bland and "soupy". Will not make again as there are lots of other ways to used cooked chicken that we like better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was very easy to put together and very filling. I used fresh carrots and mushrooms but left out the celery. I had some deli rotisserie chicken left over, which I used to speed up this one. To lighten it up, I used the lowfat cream of chicken soup and didn't use the full 2 cups of cheese. It was delicious, and I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My family loves this. I use fresh carrots, sliced thin, and they come out very soft during cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This recipe is great! I had some leftover chicken and cheddar cheese that needed to be used so I searched and found this gem. I left out most of the veggies but added flavor by using french fried onions instead of bread crumbs on top. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States