Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Mmmmm, this recipe was great! The leftovers were even better. A very nice looking dish with veggies and a wonderful creamy sauce. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Very good, I left out the carrots because my husband doesn't like them, and this is a definite keeper. Very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I substituted peas for carrots, and added a 7 oz. can of mushrooms. Great recipe! Delicious and easy to make-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
My family loved it. I substituted peas for the mushrooms and then put it in a crock pot on low while we went to a little league game. The kids likend it to chicken pot pie without the crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I felt this is a very good recipe but, I didn't care for the breadcrumbs on top. After tasting it, I felt it needed something else, so added a can on small peas. I think that improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I thought this was ok. I didn't like the carrots in it. I just do not like canned carrots and should of replaced them with fresh carrots or frozen thawed peas or broccoli florets would of been better. I also did not like the breadcrumbs on top they would of tasted better if mixed with some melted butter before topping the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This is great with leftover turkey as you get nice big chunks of meat. Kids love the noodles and it is the ultimate sidekick fullmeal deal. I love the way you can change the number you have to cook for and it gives you the correct measurements. Wonderful recipe. Thanks , Heather from Castlegar, BC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was very tasty. I added a peas and carrots mixture instead of just carrots and it was great. I believe this recipe would also taste good with broccoli. There was plenty left for leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My husband refuses to eat beef, so I am limited to chicken, fish, etc. My friend gave me this recipe and I made it for dinner. Well, he absolutely LOVED it!!! I had it for lunch the next day and it was even BETTER! This is one dish we will continue to have!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is a great recipe. It is very creamy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States