Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I've used this recipe many, many times, and people rave about it. It's really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Was so easy...and soo good - i added some sour cream.....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
this was very tasty and easy. i left out the celery and carrots and added frozen peas. i also just used a whole bag of egg noodles and cooked in a 3 qt. casserole dish. this is also good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I think this dish was really easy to make, and it tasted really good. My husband and two kids and I really ejoyed this meal. I left out the carrots and mushrooms and added only corn, and it went well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Very good. Everyone loved it. I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
It was a good use of leftover turkey, but a bit bland. I used smushed up crackers on top, and that was really good - added an extra saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
THe family loved! this is nothing super special but is great for a easy family meal. I did add some various spices to mine to give it some kick.I also used ritz crackers and parm. cheese for the topping, tured out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe is very tasty, kid-friendly, and easily lends itself to adaptations. I used frozen peas and corn rather than the carrots, celery, and onions and was able to skip the sauteeing step. I added celery salt in place of the celery and onion powder in place of the onion. I didn't have any leftover chicken so I just threw some frozen chicken breasts in the microwave for 10 minutes and then shredded it. These changes made it a lot quicker to prepare, and very kid-friendly. My 4 and 1 year olds declared it "yum!". Oh, and my husband and I enjoyed it too :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I made this last night for my picky nieces and they loved it. I did have to use more noodles (2 1/2 cups) and since the girls don't like mushrooms, I used peas instead. I also used crushed Ritz crackers on top. It was a good "comfort" meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This dish was pretty good, but it was missing something. I might make it again, but try some spices, (maybe garlic?), or something to make it less bland. I would also suggest using fresh vegetables, as that might make a difference. It took some time preparing, but it made enough to last three nights for us! It's very kid friendly, which is good. Overall it is good, but will take some experimenting to get it to just the right recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States