Wanda's Chicken Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
It's a lot of work for the result. It is delicious but lots of dishes and a lot more than 15 minutes to prep. Will make again, but not on a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is sooooo yummy! But it's pretty time consuming to make especially if you have to cook the chicken first. Also it dirties too many pans- one for noodles, one for vege's, one for chicken, one for cooking in oven. Overall it's SO WORTH IT b/c this is really good. Just give yourself enough time to do all the work. P.S. I took out the mushrooms and added tons of seasoning, garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, chicken bouillon cube (at someone else's suggestion from this list of reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery. We had to add extra spices because it was blah. A salt less seasoning like miss' dash and lawery garlic salt. We used butter crackers instead of bread crumbs. Put butter in the crackers. So far the sauce tastes really yummy can't wait to try the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beverly_daniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My kids loved it. I used fresh brocoli rather than peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Pretty good! Made a sm. casserole (i.e. 1/2'd the recipe) for my fiance & I last night. My fiance liked this a lot (which surprises me b/c he generally DOES NOT care for "creamy" casseroles)!!! Like MOM2BREE, I too micro. my chx. (note: 2 breas yielded slightly more than 1.5 c.) for 10 min. in an 850 watt oven; mine were thawed already, however. I did find it necessary to make a few changes to suit my/our tastes. I used the full amt. of noodles (wide) called for as 1/2 was not nearly enough IMHO. I subbed 1 c. frozen peas/carrots for canned carrots, omitted the mushrooms (my fiance & I don't like them), added a full 1/4 c. chopped onion, 1 stalk celery & 3 cloves minced garlic (which I sauteed w/ the onion/celery). Oh, and I mix. 1/4 c. plain breadcrumbs (would have used seasoned - I wanted to use up the rest of the plain ones in my pantry this time) w/ 1.5 T melted butter. The only prob. I had w/ this casserole was the sauce.... I would have liked a more creamy, less soupy/cheesy sauce. My fiance enjoyed Wanda's casserole b/c it was NOT creamy (he liked the cheesiness) - go figure lol!!! I might add a little sour cream next time though.... All in all, this is great comfort food, perfect for our Sun. eve. dinner. Served w/ dinner rolls, this made for a very filling meal! Thx. for sharing your idea, Wanda :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this was really good and easy, but since I was in a hurry, I had to change it. I used canned mixed veggies and canned shredded chicken. I also added more noodles, (1 2/3 cups was not enough for my family.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was delicious, the whole family loved it. We were out of mushrooms so I replaced one can of cream of chicken with a can of cream of mushroom. And I used fresh carrots (sauteed with the onions & celery) It was an easy one dish meal. We'll definitely be making this a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a pretty good dish! I used homestyle egg noodles(taste & look more like homemade), omitted the mushrooms, and used seasoned bread crumbs. I baked everything but the bread crumbs, until cheese was bubbly. Then added the bread crumbs, along with 1T melted butter. Baked until toasted. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
ALl I can say about this recipe is...THANK YOU..THANK YOU>> THANK YOU>>Great recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
We enjoyed this dish. I did make a few changes. I omitted the celery and used fresh mushrooms, sauteed them with the onion w/ some garlic. I also used frozen peas and carrots and seasoned bread crumbs. I added a few spices too. Turned out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States