Walnut-Tarragon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Have 3 kids. They just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
i don't exactly know how i feel about this dish.. i think the walnut coating was just a little too different for me.. loved the tarragon in this though.. ended up squeezing some lemon over the chicken.. still undecided
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used my moule to grind up the walnuts, and I think the size was too small because the taste of the walnuts pretty much got lost in the flour (maybe there was too much flour for this?). I followed the recipe exactly, and it made for a nice dinner, but our leftovers really didn't cut it. I will try this again but make the changes that I have written about. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I never really think about using tarragon in recipes, but this was perfect! I tried to health-ify the recipe a little by cutting out the butter and frying in olive oil instead of vegetable, and the flavor was wonderful! A great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I love it when fabulous cooks enhance my repertoire of cooking--especially chicken! We all just loved the nutty flavor combo of the walnuts and tarragon. Who ever thinks of tarragon when seasoning food? I do now! Here's what I did to make the recipe more heart-healthy: used spelt flour, walnut oil and fresh tarragon. Also used lowfat milk. This is a keeper and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
my review is only 3, dredged in seasoned flour first then egg wash then in pecan crumbs and panko, pecan was to large needs to be fine crumbs otherwise was great, the original recipe was a 5 except should dredge in flour fie=rst , it makes the rest stick better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is the best chicken tender recipe I have ever made. My husband, and two teenaged kids loved them. The tenders came out most and had a good crunch. I used cashews instead of walnuts, cause that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
our family did not care for this - it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe was great. I susbtituted the walnuts with almonds and pecans. It was absolutly Delish!!!! I plan on trying again on guest this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. I never used the spice Tarragon but I loved it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States