Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Sorry Jackie....Think there must be something missing from the recipe. We couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a recipe that I tried last year and it was a hit! i didn't want to make a traditional pumpkin pie without adding a little magic to it. The walnut topping sure did the trick! This will remain one of my all time favorites as far as pumkpin pies go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was easy and all who had a slice loved it! I used two eggs instead of one and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in the pumpkin custard mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This came out excellent. I made the pumpkin puree from scratch and used two eggs instead of the one and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very good. I brought it to work for Thanksgiving and my co-workers loved it!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
THANK YOU for this recipe!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was the BEST Pumpkin Pie I've ever tasted. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was AWESOME! I used 2 eggs instead of one, 3 tbs. pumpkin pie spice(instead of separate spices) and added extra cinnamon. I did use Eagle brand condensed milk as suggested on another recipe. Don't know what difference that made, but it sure turned out delicious! I also used extra brown sugar in the topping, and used an unbaked pastry pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. Everyone loved it and I will be making it every year (and in between holidays, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
YUM!! I made this exactly like the recipe except used a regular pastry crust. I saw that others used 2 eggs and most recipes call for more but I used the one. DELICIOUS! It was a major hit. Am making again for Christmas and it will definitely be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My husband made this for Thanksgiving and we LOVED it and now we have it almost every other weekend. We also took it to a family dinner at Christmas. Everyone LOVED it too. Heating it up makes it even better each time. It is EASY and sooo YUMMY! OMG Jackie it is good. You have brought a new tradition into our meals. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparacino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States