Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My usual Pumpkin Pie is my mom's recipe which is very simular to this one BUT I just tried your topping on one of the two pies I made for a gathering and loved it - I think tradition has just been changed up a bit!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I had planned on making this since it is now fall but my boyfriend beat me too it one night! We added some cool whip to top it off! Turned out great just a little on the sweet side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made at least 10 of these pies around Thanksgiving last year! Everyone loved them! I think this is the best pumpkin pie I've ever had. I used fresh pumpkin from my garden instead of canned, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I will for sure be using this recipe again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney Sprawka
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Came Out Phenomenal! I even used Fat Free Condensed Milk, just to make it a lil healthier. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Sprawka

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
amazing pie. no suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this pie and it looks beautiful!..BUT the bake time is totally off. I had to bake it for about 20 minutes longer. Also, I would recommend not putting the nut topping on until the last 20 minutes or so. By the time the pie was done some of the nuts were burnt. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. My family loves this pie and the topping is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was the best pupmkin pie ever. I served it at a Thanksgiving party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love this recipe for pumpkin pie, very simple, and the walnut topping was the best! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
1st off this is super easy to make! I give the filling 4.5 stars b/c it was so good but the top walnut mix was not good at all. It tasted burnt and a little weird.. mayb its just me but idk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'm giving 4 starts for the topping! I would actually prefer other pumpkin pie recipes but will always use this topping! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States