Walnut Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was very good. My husband wanted me to use the salted mixed nuts he ground up so I did. Very rich but so good. I didn't make a pie crust but used it for tiny tarts. Time consuming but worth it. Now he wants me to try it with ground cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Instead of ground walnuts, I used chopped walnuts instead. And it turns out really crunchy. Great for chocolate fudge pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toa Payoh, Central Region, Singapore
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I may have put in more butter, but this crust was a little greasy. Next time I will be more careful. The crust did taste great though. Goes well with a light pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
EXCELLENT pie crust! I substituted splenda for the equivalent of 2 tbsp of sugar and put SF Chocolate fudge pudding in it. YUMMMM! Thank you for a wonderful pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Very good with Banana Pineapple Delight from this site. I didn't have any ground nuts on hand, so I food processed some walnuts and pecans together. It worked fine. I saved some of the sugary, buttery pieces to sprinkle on top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Interesting recipe. It was quite greasy but the flavor was very good. I used brown sugar instead of white and I added some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I have only tried this once and I used it with a tripleberry pie filling (I would not suggest this crust for that). It is a great crust and I want to use it again with a chocolate pie filling or maybe even apple... I like the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh my gosh was this a yummy twist for cheesecake! I had pecans on hand so that is what I used and it turned out AWESOME. People were expected the usual graham cracker crust and were pleasantly surprised! I will use this one again without a doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States