Walnut Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good but VERY sweet as well. After reading other reviews, I increased the maple flavor extract to help mask the white choc. chips. Also, I had no problem with it setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe precisely and it never set so I heated it and added confectioner's sugar to thicken it, poured it back in the 9 x 13 pan and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight. It set some but still too soft on the bottom. Flavor was good but consistencey poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This fudge is very easy to make and tastes great. I have never really made fudge before, but I was able to make this recipe very easily. I halved the recipe and made it in an 11x7 pan instead of a 9x13. I don't know if it's because of this or not, but this fudge most certainly did not require 8 hours to set up. It was already almost set as I was spreading it in the pan. I did chill it a couple hours, but it wasn't necessary. Maybe it works different when you do the full recipe. Regardless, this is a great fudge that I will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
What did I do wrong? I left it to chill overnight in the fridge, and still, it's too soft to even cut. Taste was good, but I had to scrap the whole thing since it was too gooey to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Did not set well. Tastes good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My pot was to small so I had to pour everything into a bowl then the marshmallows and chips wouldn't melt so I had to microwave everything for 90 seconds. I added an extra tsp of maple, the fudge set soft but that might be my fault I will let it boil longer next time, there will be a next time since this was the best maple walnut fudge I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The fudge tasted great but doesn't hold if it's not kept in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good.. Made exactly as recipe states and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States