Walnut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Cookies turned out good but I would change the steps of the recipe: -cream buter and sugars -add egg and vanilla -add baking soda and flour -add walnuts -then bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My German grandmother has made these for the past 7 decades. After the mixing process, she divided the dough into 2 logs & refridgerated for 2 hrs. Sliced 1/4 inch rounds, placed 1/2 glazed cherry on top, brushed with egg yolk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyalater1
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very tasty. They were very easy to prepare and I love the taste and texture. Not too soft and not to crisp. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I took the advice above and creamed the butter, sugar, egg and vanilla. Mixed in the dry ingredients and then I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 butterscotch chips. Quick, easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revisin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
very tasty, quick little recipe. my husband loved these, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
my mom has baked these for years around the holiday season. Try rolling them around in powdered sugar when they cool. They will go so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious but too sweet. I used 1/4 cup of brown and white sugars the 2ND time I made these because the 1/2 cup each was sickening sweet; other than that a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I agree with the first review above. Because it's such a dry recipe, it's better to cream the butter and sugars first then add the other ingredients after. But other than that, it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
very easy recipe nor the non-baker like me. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh my Gosh, these cookies are just heaven. I make them every second day because they are soo easy. By the way, the vanilla extract is not necessary- they will still turn out fantastic! And if you forget to preheat the oven, just cook the cookies for 18minutes...works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States