Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe i would recommend this to anyone looking to make brownies from scratch, thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbwena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG YUM. i halved the recipe and ate the whole thing :x haha. my changes: i used 2 TBS unsweetened cocoa powder and 1 egg and omitted the walnuts and less flour. i baked it for 20 min. it actually came out more like fudge (which is what i like) gotta make more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
it is a good recipe if you want a cake but it was not chewy in the least bit. if you want a moist brownie this is not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! Perfect consistency and chewyness. I threw in some white chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and carob chips. So tasty! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Love this recipe! Like others, I used whole eggs, less sugar, and I add some mint extract cause I love mint brownies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was really excited about these since I can no longer eat chocolate and also love walnuts, but these were too sweet for me. I might try them again with less sugar, I think carob is sweeter than cocoa so that might have been the issue. Also they were quite soft and sticky, the baking time could probably be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I was easily able to use this as a base recipe and alter it for my childs food allergies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleuview
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I also modified with dark cocoa powder and two whole eggs because it was too dry to mix otherwise! The moisture was perfect, my only complaint is that they definitely were not chocolate-y enough. Next time I think I'm going to add less flour (1/3 cup?) and up the dark cocoa. That usually works in my other brownie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Last Sunday, after an endless day grading papers, I was looking for something to satisfy my chocolate cravings and this was the cure! I always make box brownies because I have never had any luck making them from scratch. These were so much better! I ate half the pan that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krledvina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This brownie is so delicious and easy to make. I'm a beginner at baking and this is the only brownie recipe that turned out okay. I'm only giving it 4.8 stars because I tweaked the recipe a bit. I doubled the ingredients to fill the pan, and I used whole eggs, I also reduced the sugar and used unsweetened cocoa powder. I didn't increase the baking time and I let the brownie sit in the pan for an hour before cutting. It was still warm, moist and fudgy.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Antipolo City, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States