Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made a little variation of this one...I used 1.5t vanilla and 2.5t maple flavor to make my own maple walnut biscotti. Oh soooo good. Made a lot of cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolieny
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Simply DELICIOUS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolieny

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janna
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I prepared them more like a traditional biscotti, directions for shaping and cutting was a little unclear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with family & friends. Easy recipe, however a bit time consuming since you have to bake, cool, slice, and then bake again on each side for even toast color. I omited the anise & black walnut extracts since I didn't have any, but added a bit extra almond extract. I had no complaints. I added a big of chocolate to the tips for a bit extra sweetnes & decor, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These are the best ever.This is my 3rd try making Biscotti and they came out perfect.I used the suggestion using the bread hook on my mixer and it really worked well as the dough was very stiff. I also rolled out the dough the way other Biscotti recipes call for. Can't wait to have one with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This is so good and won the approval of a child and an 85 year old woman. Need I say more! Better than any biscotti I've ever bought. We used fresh black walnuts in our recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is my all-time favorite cookie! I lost my tattered copy and after an hour of searching found it again here. These cookies keep forever and are so delicious my boys eat them like potato chips. Gramma loves it when I send her a tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was the first time I tried making biscotti. Found this recipe to be easy and versatile - used pecans and craisins the first time and golden raisins and walnuts another. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It is a little difficult to cut these cookie without them crumbling but it's worth the effort. I cut way down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe first time making biscotti. I would use a 1/3 cup more walnuts though and like someone else did i baked for 10 more minuets because they were softer than regular biscottis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States