Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This is so good and won the approval of a child and an 85 year old woman. Need I say more! Better than any biscotti I've ever bought. We used fresh black walnuts in our recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is my all-time favorite cookie! I lost my tattered copy and after an hour of searching found it again here. These cookies keep forever and are so delicious my boys eat them like potato chips. Gramma loves it when I send her a tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was the first time I tried making biscotti. Found this recipe to be easy and versatile - used pecans and craisins the first time and golden raisins and walnuts another. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This biscotti tastes terrific. It's not as crunchy and hard as most biscotti though. Kind of crumbly and soft, even when well-toasted. I love the flavorings and may use them in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Taste good, but was very crumbly. I thought they tasted better the next day after being in an air tight container. I halved the recipe and only used almond and pure vanilla extract. Made 1 12" rope (didn't like the mini size). I used a SILPAT to bake on but the bottoms still got to brown for me. Decided to use the rest of dough and formed a larger loaf. Baked 10 minutes longer. I melted white and dark chocolate to garnish/drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Lovely! And very easy to adjust if you like different nuts... I have tried them with hazelnuts as well! And I also replaced part of flour with ground hazelnuts at another occasion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made a little variation of this one...I used 1.5t vanilla and 2.5t maple flavor to make my own maple walnut biscotti. Oh soooo good. Made a lot of cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a great, light recipe. I have not used the anise or black walnut extracts in this recipe, instead I used 2 and 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. I also add a splash of milk to all my biscotti recipes to make them softer and easier to bite into. Great with white and semisweet chocolate. Watch them very closely when these are in the oven the second time!! These will cook very quickly the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
AAAHHHH, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janna
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I prepared them more like a traditional biscotti, directions for shaping and cutting was a little unclear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States