Walnut Apple Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fabulous!!!! I made it several times ad shared the recipe with many other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow, this is delicious and a nice change to my traditional apple crisp. Great as is, but might add a few more nuts next time and a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I liked this, but it was pretty dry. Kind of like a cake, but not as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by chicbunny
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My favorite recipe for apples. Takes a bit of work but its worth it in the end. The crust has a great crunch and the fruit is very juicy. I recommend using Granny Smith apples as it holds up well. Very good by itself but even better with vanilla ice cream. This is a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This turned out very strange. The dough was to thick to spread over the apples, so I struggled to get it to cover the fruit layer. I cooked it for 40 minutes at 350 degrees, and the topping was burnt. I'm not sure what I did wrong with this, as I followed the recipe. If I make this again I'll probably add a couple of splashes of milk to loosen the dough up, and also watch it more closely in the oven. It smelled great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
O.K. recipe if you dont like things sweet-to bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My husband really liked this much better then apple crisp. Takes a bit more time but well worth it. It freezes well and I put it in 2 8x8 so I could freeze one and it was handy to take out on short notice. I used Granny smith apples and they were tender but not mushy like some others go when cooked. Good even without ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great base recipe! Good flavor, not too sweet. Walnuts provided great crunch. Served warm with freshly whipped creme and a sprinkle of nutmeg. I did change recipe a bit to reflect my style of cooking...in lieu of 2 c. flour, used 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1/2 c. unbleached flour and 1/2 c. oatmeal. Also added 2 c. + more apples (to make it deep dish style) and 2 tsp. apple pie spice in addition to the cinnamon to give a bit more spice. Made for a sorority meeting dessert and received many compliments! Those attending wanted the recipe to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Fairly quick to assemble--and even quicker to eat! I made this for an impromptu dinner party, and it was a hit. We served it with vanilla ice cream. My husband had seconds (and he's particular about desserts) This will become a regular part of my dessert repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was so good!! The only change I made was to use pecans instead of walnuts because it's what I had on hand. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States