Walnut Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This cake was a huge success at our sewing event. I made the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe at a dinner get-to-gether and everyone raved. Living in Colorado, I adjusted for high altitude by adding 1/4 cup of corn oil, reducing the baking powder a bit and baking at 350 for 50 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
brought it to a pot luck is was the first dessert to go just loved it thank you and i have made it 3 times since
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this cake for a community Sweetheart dinner with two other cake choices and this was the most popular. Read the reviews and add an additional 1/2 cup shredded apples and just a bit more cinnamon. I made a caramel sauce from another recipe and served with it. It's a very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Followed Recipe exactly and it is the BEST Walnut Apple cake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDMOVIEADDICT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Super easy to make. My family loved it. I added cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this Apple Cake today 9/17/10 and it came out awesome !!! moist big and delish...plus I used raisins and just dusted the top with powder sugar...so pretty and easy !!! a Excellent 5 Star Fall Cake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGreekCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. The only thing that I did differently was instead of just adding the shredded apples. I did 1 cup of shredded apples and 1 cup of chopped apples. I liked it this way but I'm thinking of adding more apples the next time just to see how it turns out. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I like this cake, I added some grounds ginger powder, and used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. and I'll make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats Cookin' Corner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosamond, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I'm not an apple person, but I really enjoyed this and plan to make again in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States